top of page
Search

Arkmicro Usb To Serial Ports Driver Download: Compatible Devices and Operating Systems



@charlesyeh522 @H4bbs Unfortunately, that didn't work for me. If memory serves, the error code I got was something along the lines of "THIS IS NOT A PROLIFIC DEVICE. PLEASE CONTACT YOUR SUPPLIER." When I delete and let WIndows Update try it, I get an error about the driver not being supported on Windows 11.I went on the Adafruit website prepared to buy a new cable that's compatible with Windows 11, and found out they have a link to the older driver! Link to the Adafruit page: -raspberry-pi-lesson-5-using-a-console-cable/software-installati...After downloading the zip, I installed the driver, and rolled back the software as described somewhere in this thread.It's really frustrating that Prolific has a pretty terrible website, and that they purged a bunch of links that have worked in the past. Also, without knowing too much about the difference between win 10/11, it seems like the drivers should work fine from 10 to 11? Like, there's no reason why a driver from 2005 should work, and a driver from 2020 does not. Anyway, hope this helps someone out there!




Arkmicro Usb To Serial Ports Driver Download



Once you download your new driver, then you need to install it. To install a driver in Windows, you will need to use a built-in utility called Device Manager. It allows you to see all of the devices recognized by your system, and the drivers associated with them.


I will host these driver packages as long as I can and mirror them if the server load is too high. Yup we hit the $100 AUD per month billing limit for file hosting, the downloads links are now direct links to Google Drive. If you have a question ask here in the comments as other readers may help you.


For updating drivers, there are several ways. You can go to device manger to update the easycap drivers. Use the hardware id to go to pcidatabase.com to find the model and then go to the official site to download the driver.


Thank you so much for the post, the driver EasyCap-W7-W10-x64 work fine for my easy capture.However, the serial number of SW honestech TVR 2.5 does not correct, so I can not use the application.Do you have any update for this?Anyway, thanks a lot for your artical!


Which driver package from the list should I download to use in a windows 10 environment. The driver and software I received with my Easycap capture device, USB DVR Capture v 4.0A Model No:DC60-007 by honestech is totally useless. The software does not allow us to change the video aspect and as a result we end up with a picture that stretches from top to bottom of screen, but is only about 30cm wide when we try to playback on our bigscreen TV.


Husain Al-Badry, (or anyone else that could help!)I have used the driver you found and I now have no issues in the device manager. I have also downloaded and installed Expression Encoder 4, but I could do with some help. I have the Easycap plugged in, how do I get Encoder to recognise or display it? I have a VCR to connect to my Easycap and wish to save a video for later writing to a DVD


Hi Gabriel. My Easycap just stop working after last Windows 10 atualization/update, the driver doesnt work anymore, and in devices mananger it appears with that yellow exclamation. Any Do you know how can I fix it? Where have you download this new driver?


* Make sure position_fix=1 is NOT present in /etc/modprobe.d/alsa-base.conf* Make sure you don't have any alsa driver overrides installed (e glinux-backports-modules, or the daily snapshot from ubuntu-audio-dev ppa)* Download and install diwic/temp/alsa-intel-hda-diwic-via-dmapos-dkms_1.0.23.diwic_all.deb* Reboot* Test whether the error is gone or not, and report back here. 2ff7e9595c


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page